Wild Europe Consultative Group as at January 2021

Ladislav Miko Head of EU Commission representation in Slovakia
former Director of Natural Environment at European Commission DG Environment
subsequently Deputy Director General, DG SANCO
Alberto Arroyo Senior Policy Manager, IUCN Regional Office for Europe
Toby Aykroyd Coordinator, Wild Europe Initiative
Andreas Baumueller Head of Natural Resources, WWF European Policy Office
Andreas Beckmann Chief Executive, WWF Central and Eastern Europe
Neil Birnie Chief Executive, Conservation Capital
Michael Brombacher Head of Europe Department, Frankfurt Zoological Society
Steve Carver Director, Wildland Research Institute
University of Leeds
Eladio Fernandez Galiano Former Head of Biodiversity, Council of Europe
Catarina Ferreira European Biodiversity Conservation Coordinator, IUCN
Hugh Fullerton-Smith Former Director, European Nature Trust
Barbara Herrero EU Nature Policy Officer, Birdlife International
Natarajan Ishwaran Professor, ICST for Natural and Cultural Heritage
Former director, UNESCO Ecology and Earth Sciences division
Lawrence Jones-Walters Head of Biodiverse Environment, Wageningen Environmental Research
Rob Jongman Former Director, Alterra Consultancy
Cyril Kormos Vice Chairman for World Heritage, IUCN-WCPA
Monika Kotulak Coordinator, Wolf Mountain project, Frankfurt Zoological Society
Zoltán Kun Head of Conservation
Former chairman of European Wilderness Society
Sabien Leemans WWF European Policy Office
Vance Martin Chairman, IUCN Wilderness Task Force
Jeffrey McNeely Chief Scientist (retd), IUCN Global
Neil McIntosh Project Manager, Europarc Federation
Federico Minozzi European PO, Europarc Federation
Patrick Nuvelstijn European Coordinator, Natuurmonumenten
Olli Ojala Finnish Environment Institute
Former European Commission DG Env B3
Christoph Promberger Director, Fundatia Conservation Carpathia (FCC) Romania
Carol Ritchie Director, Europarc Federation
Jo Roberts Chief Executive, Wilderness Foundation UK
Frans Schepers Managing Director, Rewilding Europe
Erika Stanciu Head of Policy
President, ProParcs, Former President, Europarc Federation. WWF DCP
Magnus Sylven International consultant, former director WWF Europe & Middle East
Graham Tucker Head of Biodiversity Programme, Institute of European Environmental Policy
Daniel Vallauri Programme Manager Forest Biodiversity, WWF France
Jaap van der Waarde Senior Advisor, Landscapes and Species, WWF Netherlands
Tony Whitbread Royal Society of Wildlife Trusts (UK)
Sebastian Winkler Former Coordinator, Countdown 2010